Tags

,

Recently, I was tagged by ChristineJingleRiikaLisa and Ankita for playing these fun games…  Thanks a ton to these super cool friends for thinking of me…

So, without much ado, here I go….

Band-wagon Tag:

1. Why did you start blogging?
→ Here, I shall paste a bit from my About page.. “Mine is just an attempt to catch my thoughts before they jump out of my mind as they cross it, and decide to never come again! Mine is just a medium to know me as I was, by way of my thinkings, in case I am to ever lose my memory. So that my husband and friends (that’s YOU) can direct me to this site if such a day ever finds its way in my life.”

2. If you could travel anywhere in the world with no restriction of costs, where would it be and why?
→ Since there are no restrictions, I would want to see every part of this globe!! After all, I have to know my neighbors, and theirs, and theirs… don’t I?! 🙂

3. Did you have a teacher in school that had a great influence on your life? If so, what?
→ Hmm… as much as I admire anyone who has ever taught me anything, I still like to believe that it was I who decided to learn or implement it. So, to answer this question, yes and no! 🙂

4. If you could spend the day with a famous person, who would it be, and what would you do?
→ Gee.. is that a trick question?! 😉 But then again, I would love to meet David Gilmour (Pink Floyd) and see how his fingers work on that guitar of his! OH GAAAWWDDD!

5. Toilet paper – over or under?
→ (sigh) Is this really necessary to know?

6. Name one thing in your life that you would do over if possible.
→ All of it!I like my life.. I can live it over and over (without changing anything about it!)

7. Tell about your pets – if any.
→ I have a human pet…does that count? 🙂

8. Do you live in a small town or a large town.
→ A HUGE TOWN!

♥ ♥ ♥

Three Things Tag:

3 places I would pack my travel bag for
→ California, Egypt, and for the third, I leave it to hubby.. let him take his pick! I’ll enjoy it anyway…

3 On-screen characters I love to watch
→ Hercule Poirot (David Suchet is AWESOME!!), and ofcourse Tom and Jerry 🙂

3 moods that describe me the best
→ Hazy(by that I mean “lost”), crazy and lazy!

3 things I always think of doing on a weekend
→ Trying out something new to eat, watching some movie, lazing around

3 things from my childhood that I cannot forget
→ Solving crosswords with daddy (yea!!), having to wake up early to get ready for school (grrrr..), staying with grandparents during summer (wow!)..

3 things I would never say no to
→ Music, chocolates, and gifts! 🙂

3 things I cannot live without
→ Hubby (but he ain’t a THING.. so this doesn’t count). Credit card(his), my iPhone, and water(okay.. maybe Coke)!

♥ ♥ ♥

And here, I will be breaking a few rules, and tagging all my friends… So, anybody who reads this, and feels like playing it, PLEASE DO, and post it up!!! I would love to learn more about you…

~~~~~~♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥~~~~~~

NOW… I have been given some beautiful awards by some amazing friends here, and I have delayed putting up the awards :(… So, I thought I should do something to make up for all the delay…

Here is a small token of friendship and gratitude to all my readers and friends whom I have had the honor of getting to know. This is something I made for you, and I sincerely hope you like it enough to accept it…
Please feel free to download it and put it up on your page if you wish… I would love it if you do!!
Once again, I humbly thank you, one and all!!! xoxoxox

Enjoy a terrific weekend!!! 🙂

~~~~~~♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥~~~~~~

