Tags

, , , , , ,

Vincent Van Gogh - a Self Portrait

Black orbs, deep-set looks
Sallow, sometimes bearded
Looking left and right

Never a smile
For quite a while

Done in a few strokes
Sitting too still, staring hard
As I paint some more

Feeling a rush
This flying brush

Wherever I went
Those eyes kept following me
What should I do now?

Will this e’er end?
Can this road bend?

Forgetting all woes
Coming back to my colors
I live just for them

They are my soul
They make me whole

Through paint I travel
This world, my rainbow haven
Penniless, I thrive

Sorrow unveiled
Canvas, I hailed

Fame is not for me
Wealth I shall pass for my love
For art dwells inside

I will live on
After I’ve gone…


**This is a challenge whose response I first saw on KSeverny’s blog. It got me interested, and so, here I am, participating in it! The challenge is hosted by EchoStains! It’s awesome!! For more details on it, please click =>here <= or the image above … Enjoy :)**

***Yours truly has also submitted this post as her shot for One Shot Wednesday, hosted this week by our lovely Moondustwriter… Please do make time to read the amazing writes here by the other poets as well… One Shot ROCKS! πŸ™‚ ***

