Tags

, , , , , , ,

My LCD clock with LED backlight. My own image,...

Image via Wikipedia

Tick-tock-tick-tock
Awake in bed I lie
Letting out a sigh
Sleep I so deny

Tick-tock-tick-tock
All is calm and still
But I feel the chill
Mind working like a mill

Tick-tock-tick-tock
Yet another flash
Burning like a rash
My thoughts seem to clash

Tick-tock-tick-tock
His breathing sounds so clear
By my side, right here
The rhythmic beats I hear

Tick-tock-tick-tock
I turn to face the dark
And hear singing of a lark
The sun has shown a spark

Tick-tock-tick-tock
Now my eyes they close
Somewhere, I smell a rose
And finally I doze…


**This is my contribution for One Shot Wednesday, hosted by Pete this week… Please do check out the amazing works by the other poets as well… **

***I would also like to use this opportunity to tell you all that one of my all-time favorite poems was featured on One Stop Poetry very recently… I thank my friend Brian from the bottom of my heart, for this honor. You will find this poem on my own blogย here, as well as atย One Stop Poetry… I would be delighted if you take the time to read it… The poem is very special to me, as I wrote it the night before I was supposed to move to a new city for good… Thank you all, for your patience.. ๐Ÿ™‚ ***

