Tags

, , , ,

A classic Friday eve it was
With snooker, rum and coke
That’s when we met, and exchanged a smile
Twas fate, no piece of joke

And you ask ‘Was it meant to be?’

A thought conceiving in my mind
With no alphabet to match
And there you are, saying it all
Like it was for you to catch

And you ask ‘Was it meant to be?’

The songs were playing on and on
Their tunes were what I heard
And while you were tickled by the same,
For you, it was the word

And you ask ‘Was it meant to be?’

If a cloud of gloom was ever on
‘Think’ was what we’d do
And soon a trip to the lake or lounge
Would leave us bright and new!

And you ask ‘Was it meant to be?’

When drives and talks and walks we did
Time was of no essence
Between us laughs and drinks we shared
And never a pretense

And you ask ‘Was it meant to be?’

Limits seem to know no bounds
When you and I are by
Our nerves might play coy and demure
But the senses never too shy

And you ask ‘Was it meant to be?’

Yet holding hands feels louder than
The pounding of the hearts
And barriers have no effect
Cuz of one, we are two parts

And then I think ‘Maybe it’s meant to be’

Then looking back at all those times
I see that it was bliss
And know that if it were erased
A heaven I will miss

And so to us I scream ‘Ofcourse it’s meant to be !!!’

